Conference of European schools for Advanced
Engineering Education and Research
CESAER Office   E-mail: info@cesaer.org
Kasteelpark Arenberg 1   Tel: +32 16 32 16 87
B-3001 LEUVEN   Fax: +32 16 32 85 91
recent news
  • Universities united for the best Horizon Europe
  • (15/06/2018)
  • read more
  • CESAER calls on the UK and the EU to safeguard collaboration in research, education and innovation
  • (04/06/2018)
  • read more
  • CESAER welcomes prioritisation of knowledge in EU budget 2021-2027
  • (24/05/2018)
  • read more
upcoming events
  • 10th European Convention for Engineering Deans, Directors and Department Heads - A University Leadership Dialogue
  • read more

Election of President, President-Elect and Board of Directors


The General Assembly also elected seven new members for the Board of Directors for a mandate of four years. The Board consists of:

  • permanent representatives of fourteen member institutions, elected for a period of four years; two of them serve in the Management Committee for two years;
  • the President and the President-Elect, elected by the General Assembly for a period of two years;
  • the Past President.

The members/member institutions of the Board of Directors are:

  • (BE) KU Leuven, Faculty of Engineering
  • (CH) ETH Zurich
  • (CZ) Czech Technical University in Prague
  • (DE) Leibniz Universität Hannover
  • (DE) President-Elect: Prof. Schmachtenberg (RWTH Aachen)
  • (DK) Aalborg University
  • (ES) Universidad Politecnica de Madrid
  • (FI) Treasurer: Prof. Gary B. Marquis (Aalto University)
  • (FR) CentraleSupelec
  • (IE) Vice-President: Prof. David FitzPatrick (University College Dublin)
  • (IT) Past President Prof. Marco Gilli  (Politecnico di Torino)
  • (LT) Kaunas University of Technology
  • (NL) President: Prof. Karel Luyben (TU Delft)
  • (PL) Warsaw University of Technology
  • (PT) Instituto Superior Técnico Lisbon
  • (SE) Lund University, Faculty of Engineering LTH
  • (UK) University of Strathclyde


© CESAER 2009
Powered by Brainlane - Concept by d.com.press