Conference of European schools for Advanced
Engineering Education and Research
CESAER Office   E-mail: info@cesaer.org
Kasteelpark Arenberg 1   Tel: +32 16 32 16 87
B-3001 LEUVEN   Fax: +32 16 32 85 91
recent news
  • CESAER supports focus on STEM in Erasmus Programme 2021-2027
  • (25/06/2018)
  • read more
  • CESAER calls for a reinforced and better-balanced Horizon Europe
  • (25/06/2018)
  • read more
  • Universities united for the best Horizon Europe
  • (15/06/2018)
  • read more
upcoming events
  • TF Innovation Workshop, University of Strathclyde, 13/09/2018
  • read more
  • TF Human Resources Meeting, KU Leuven, 31/08/2018
  • read more
  • CESAER Annual Meetings, POLITEHNICA Bucharest, 17-19/10/2018
  • read more

Task Force Open Science (TFOS)


The TFOS works on the following objectives:

  • act as a pool of experts to proactively influence European policies in Open Science, react flexibly and rapidly on requests from the European institutions feeding into the decision-making by the Board of Directors and support our President in his representation in the Open Science Policy Platform (OSPP)
  • promote and achieve open access to scientific literature by supporting our Members in open access publishing and working with initiatives and organisations that have this objective
  • support initiatives to use transparent business models that are based on covering the true cost of the publishing process
  • learn from each other through sharing experiences, identifying best practices and providing guidance through the development of principles & guidelines for FAIR and secure data

The TFOS undertakes the following general activities:

  • convene twice per year, preferably en marge of a meeting of Board of Directors and the annual meetings
  • draft, revise and comment on statements feeding into the Board of Directors
  • organise one workshop per year open to all Members
  • provide ad hoc and on request support to the our President
  • report on its work on an annual basis

For more information, please contact the TFOS Chair Karel Luyben (Rector Magnificus Delft University of Technology) and TFOS Secretary Anke Versteeg (Delft University of Technology).

© CESAER 2009
Powered by Brainlane - Concept by d.com.press