Board of Directors

  • Start date: 01-01-1990
  • End date: 31-12-2019
  • Type: Governing
Back to overview

Mission, scope and objectives

The Association is governed by the Board consisting of Directors which are elected from amongst the Members. The Board enacts the decisions of the General Assembly and is vested with the widest powers with regard to the steering of the association not reserved for the General Assembly. It is composed of at least nine Directors, excluding the President who chairs its meetings.


  • Sir Jim McDonald - President
  • Sigbritt Karlsson - 1st Vice-President for Leadership & Sustainability
  • Karel Luyben - Vice-President for Research
  • Jurgita Šiugždinienė - Vice-President for Education
  • Wayne Kaplan - Vice-President for Innovation & Impact
  • David FitzPatrick - Vice-President for Resources & Treasurer
  • Rik Van de Walle - Director
  • Vojtěch Petráček - Director
  • Marc Zolver - Director
  • Holger Hanselka - Director
  • Rajmund Bacewicz - Director
  • Arlindo Manuel Limede de Oliveira - Director
  • Mihnea Costoiu - Director
  • Guillermo Cisneros Perez - Director
  • Anders Hagström - Director

Request more information

If you want to know more about CESAER click on the button below.

Request more information here